Skip to content
Firooz Zahedi to receive the Lucie Award for Achievement in Entertainment Photography

Congratulations to Firooz Zahedi, who is the 2023 recipient of the Lucie Award for Achievement in Entertainment Photography!

Previous recipients of the Lucie Award include Harry Benson, Lee Friedlander, Gordon Parks, Dominique Issermann, Peter Lindbergh, Carrie Mae Weems, Larry Fink, Danny Lyon, Martin Parr, Jean-Paul Goude, Tod Papageorge, Eli Reed, Josef Koudelka, Eugene Richards, Al Bello, Larry Clark, Bruce Davidson, Mary Ellen Mark, and Douglas Kirkland. 

Since 2003, the prestigious Lucie Awards celebrates the remarkable achievements of the masters in photography.  Zahedi will be honored at a formal gala on October 30 in New York City, where a video tribute highlighting his career will be presented along with additional honorees to the photographic arts.

Click here for more information about the Lucie Awards.


Back To Top